Recognition and Achievement Awards 2016/17

Achievements of SHSC staff from consultants to housekeepers were celebrated at an awards night. Chair Jayne Brown OBE, Vice Chair Sue Rogers and Chief Executive Kevan Taylor praised all staff across the Trust – not just the finalists – for their dedication, commitment and compassion. As well as the winners named below, they also paid tribute to the long service award winners (those who have worked for the Trust for more than 30 years).

And the winners are:

Chair’s Special Recognition Award

Sue Sibbald, Peer Support Specialist Personality Disorder

Volunteer of the Year

Ann Hurley, Head Injury Rehabilitation Centre, Albert Terrace Road

Compassionate Care

Victor Zhao, Housekeeper – Endcliffe Ward, Longley Centre

Innovation and Research

Stacey Scott, Jennifer Evans and Beverley Toone – Support Time Recovery Workers, Argyll House


Kim Tissington, Senior Operational Manager, Specialist Directorate

Learner of the Year

Chloe Martin, Recovery Worker CERT, Michael Carlisle Centre

Outstanding Achievement by an Individual

Claire Jepson, OT, G1 Ward, Grenoside Grange


People’s Choice

Zoe Gregory, Nurse/Care Coordinator, SORT, Netherthorpe House

Quality Improvement by a Team

Forest Close (whole team), 1-4 Forest Close