Corporate Structure

The Executive Management Team & Management Structure

The table below shows the Trust’s Executive Directors and Directors who are members of the Board in a non-voting capacity and their areas of responsibility.

The Trust’s management structure is available here: Trust Organisational Structure.

Executive Director Areas of Responsibility
Kevan Taylor

Chief Executive

Chief Executive

Stakeholder Relationships

Clive Clarke

Deputy Chief Executive/

Executive Director of Operations

Operations (Clinical Directorates)

Strategic Planning & Business Development

Social Care Professional Leadership

Emergency Planning & Business Continuity

Caldicott Guardian

Freedom to Speak Up

Dr Mike Hunter 

Executive Medical Director

Medical Leadership & Education

Clinical Governance including:

  • Annual Governance Statement
  • Clinical Risk Management Strategy and System
  • Serious Incidents & Incident Management
  • Service User Safety
  • Clinical Audit Programme
  • NICE Management & Implementation
  • CQuINS

Quality Improvement including:

  • Quality Strategy
  • Quality Objectives
  • Microsystems Methodology
  • Annual Quality Account

Service User Experience & Engagement including:

  • Service User Strategy
  • Carers Strategy
  • Arts in Health

Research & Development


Chaplaincy/Spiritual Care

Phillip Easthope

Executive Director of Finance

Finance and Facilities

Contracting & Procurement

Estates & Facilities

Information Management Systems and Technology

Performance Management

Senior Information Risk Officer (SIRO)

Project Management Office

Liz Lightbown

Executive Director of Nursing,

Professions and Care Standards

Nursing & Professions Leadership & Education

Care Standards including:

  • Regulatory Care Requirements (Care Quality Commission)
  • Mental Health Act
  • Mental Capacity Act

Director of Infection Prevention & Control (DIPC)

Safeguarding Adults

Safeguarding Children

Director of Infection Prevention & Control (DIPC)

International Health Partnership – Uganda

Resuscitation Officer

Associate Director
Dean Wilson

Director of Human Resources

Personnel Management

Workforce Development

Education, Training and Development

Health & Safety

Staff Health & Wellbeing

Equality & Diversity


Bank Staff


Margaret Saunders

Director of Corporate Governance


Corporate Governance

Corporate Affairs

Board Secretary

Governors and Members